A “Whoopie Pie” is an American Desert, well to be specific it is more of a North Eastern American thing, consisting of a frosty filling smothered between 2 mounds of (traditionally) chocolate cake. Sounds delicious I know. However, usually Whoopie Pies are made with dairy products. Milk and Eggs in the cake mixture, and of course the filling is usually dairy-based as well. Definitely not vegan friendly.